About Us

Meet Us

Allow us to formally introduce ourselves. 

We are Robert G. Campbell & Associates, a civil engineering and surveying firm with offices in Knoxville and Sevierville, Tennessee. Our goal is to produce a quality product for our clients.  We specialize in projects of various types, working with state and local government, contractors, and private individuals. No matter your civil engineering, survey and inspection need, RGC&A can deliver.

Our People

Serving our Community for over 40 years.

Unparalleled service. That’s what you get at RGC&A, where our dedicated staff is committed to providing the best experience for our clients. From consultation to execution, let us bring your vision to life.

Our History

Engineering Better Communities, Together.

Robert G. Campbell & Associates was founded in 1970 as Volunteer Engineering by Robert (Bob) Campbell, PE and Larry Wexler, PE who worked together at TDOT. Both men had a passion for surveying and site development, which was evident in early subdivision and commercial developments. Their expertise in road design gave them the technical skills to undertake a variety of development projects. 

In 1980, Bob became the sole owner and changed the name to Robert G. Campbell and Associates, LP and expanded its capabilities to include utility and roadway work, completing water and sewer projects in Tennessee and Kentucky, as well as undertaking its first large roadway project – SR 61 from Clinton to Oak Ridge.

In 2020, RGC&A acquired Norvell & Poe Engineers located in Sevierville, TN.  This acquisition strengthened our skill set and expanded our ability to continue with a variety of engineering endeavors that utilize surveying, design and inspection for multiple local public and private entities. We continue to strive to operate under the same high standards set by our founders over 40 years ago and will always work to ensure the best for our clients and our communities.

Our Team

Robert Campbell, P.E

Principal

Robert.Campbell@rgc-a.com

Alan Pedigo, P.E.

Chief Operating Officer

Alan.Pedigo@rgc-a.com

Mark Mlynarski, P.E.

Utility Services Manager

Mark.Mlynarski@rgc-a.com

Kacie Huffaker, P.E.

Site Design Manager

Kacie.Huffaker@rgc-a.com

Garrett Tucker, P.E., R.L.S, C.S.P.E.S.C

Sr. Site Design Engineer

Garrett.Tucker@rgc-a.com

Sara Fisher, E.I.

Site Design Engineer

Sara.Fisher@rgc-a.com

Mark Singleton, P.E.

Site Design Engineer

Mark.Singleton@rgc-a.com

Jason Siverling, P.E.

Design Engineer

Jason.Siverling@rgc-a.com

Jordan Richardson, E.I.

Design Engineer

Jordan.Richardson@rgc-a.com

Nicole Gonzalez, E.I.

Design Engineer

Nicole.Hatfield@rgc-a.com

Durand Hacker

Design Engineer

Durand.Hacker@rgc-a.com

Mark Tucker

Survey Manager

Mark.Tucker@rgc-a.com

David Hurst

Survey Manager

David.Hurst@rgc-a.com

Gregory Green, P.E., C.P.E.S.C

Roadway Design Manager

Greg.Green@rgc-a.com